FAQ: Buckwheat

Goodness Gracious uses buckwheat because it's not a grain and certainly no cousin of wheat. Q:  Is buckwheat flour wheat, and why do you use it? 

A:  Buckwheat flour is not wheat. It's not even a grain. We use buckwheat (which comes from the berry of the plant) because we believe it is the best source of high quality, easily absorbed, protein in the plant kingdom. It is naturally gluten free and can be used to cook or bake for those that are sensitive or intolerant to wheat gluten.

Back to FAQ